Guests are met in Tashkent at 8:00 at the airport or, if tourists arrive by train, they are greeted at 12:00 at the Kokand railway station and have lunch. At 13:00 excursion around the city of Kokand.
One of the attractions of Kokand is the Kamol-Kazy madrasah, built in 1830-1832 in the classical traditions of Kokand architecture.
The pearl of Kokand is the palace of the last ruler of the Kokand Khanate Khudoyar Khan. The magnificent palace complex, built in 1871, impresses with its grandeur. The palace was built in the traditions of Central Asian architecture with a high portal in the middle, decorated with a large entrance arch and four minarets: two of them are on both sides of the portal, both are wings of the facade.
Kokand is home to many literary talents. Hamza Hakimzade Niazi, the founder of Uzbek Soviet literature, an outstanding poet and playwright, was born here.
Jami Mosque is a true decoration of Kokand Chorsu Square. Citizens cannot imagine their city without this magnificent mosque. It seems that this has always been on this site. And indeed, in the historical chronicles of the 9th-12th centuries there are references to a mosque in Kokand, which stood in the same place on Chorsu Square. But during the Mongol invasion, the Jami Mosque, like the whole city, was destroyed.
In the desk tomb of Damoi Shahon rest the rulers of Kokand, famous figures of the city. The graves of the Kokand Khans were built in the era of Umarkhan, in 1825. The ensemble consists of three parts: a domed room with a portal, a mosque, an aivan with two columns and a family cemetery.
This religious complex was built in 1825 on the maternal line of Kokand Umarkhan. He is also associated with the name of the poet Nadir - wife Umarkhan. The fate of Nadir, the wife of the ruler and poet Umarkhan, was tragic: she was executed by order of the emir of Bukhara, Nasrallah. In memory of the poet, a monument of white marble and bronze was built next to the mausoleum.
A vivid example of the skill of Kokand architects is the Norbut-biy madrasa. Built at the end of the 18th century in Chorsu Square, it was the largest religious point of the city, and in the 19th century it became the largest educational center in Kokand.
At 8:00 breakfast at the hotel and at 9:00 after breakfast, guests leave for the Rishtan district. They see the process of making pottery and ceramics in (Coron’s factory), they are introduced to Alisher Nazirov's pottery workshop and they see a pottery workshop.
The Uzbek-British joint venture STRAUS FARM, based in the village of Bogistan, Rishtan region, established the cultivation of ostriches in local conditions. At first 200 heads of African ostriches were bought and brought from abroad for 306 thousand dollars. It has been allocated about 16 hectares of land to create the necessary space and pastures for growing ostriches.
At 12:00, guests dine in Rishtan and go to Fergana. There is a museum that describes the local culture of the population of Fergana. Historical and ancient subjects give guests more information to keep abreast of the history of Uzbekistan.
Abu al-Abbas Abmad ibn Muhammad ibn Katyr al-Fergani. (800 / 805-870), also known as Alfragan in the West, was an astronomer at the Abbasid court in Baghdad and one of the most famous astronomers in the 9th century. The lunar crater named Alfragan is named in his honor.
Here, guests are introduced to the national art and the first president of the Republic of Uzbekistan, I.A. Karimov. After the tour, guests are accommodated in the hotel and have dinner.
At 8:00 they have breakfast in Fergana and go to Margilan. This memorial complex is named in honor of St. Peer Siddiq. Legend has it that Saint Pir Siddik, fleeing from infidels, hid in a cave, and pigeons made nests and walled in the entrance. And when the pursuers reached the cave and saw the pigeons sitting quietly in their nests, they passed them, deciding that a person would not be able to hide there, otherwise the birds would be disturbed. Thus, the pigeons saved the saint. Therefore, the complex has a second name - “Kaptarlik”, which means “doveland”.
The Pir Siddik complex was built in the middle of the 18th century. Over time, it was surrounded by an architectural complex, including a mosque, a minaret, a courtyard with a grave, a darvozahona and dovecote.
The madrasah is a square courtyard with an asymmetric mosque and Ivan, built in the 19th century. The construction of the mosque is not typical for the architectural style of those years, since the ceiling has no vertical supports at all.
From historical chronicles it is known that even at the beginning of the 1st millennium BC. E. In the Fergana Valley, precious silk was produced from yarn imported from China. In 7-8 centuries. Fergana masters began to breed the silkworm. To this day, the main Uzbek silk-weaving centers are located in the Fergana Valley, and Margilan is its “silk capital”.
For centuries, Margilan silk was exported along the arteries of the Great Silk Road to Baghdad, Kashgar, Khurasan, Egypt, Greece, Byzantium and Russia. At 12:00, guests dine in Margilan and go to Kokand.
At 14:00, guests have an excursion to the company Mehrigiyo. Travelers will witness amazing plantations of lavender, papaya, kiwi, guava, olive and other types of various plantations. Local guides will give advice on the plantation and the company's cluster.
There is a special organic aromatherapy, where guests drink herbal tea Mehrie and rest for 15 minutes. After the rest, the guests enter the official exhibition hall, which is traditionally intended for guests, in this hall they present the entire range of Mehrigiyo products, produced according to Avicenna's recipe in environmentally friendly technologies.
Travelers can buy Mehrigiyo products at their own request at the company's pharmacy. In addition, guests are given a gift from Mehrigiyo for picking up and visiting the Mehrigiyo tour program. After the end of the tour, guests depart to Tashkent by train or car. So, the journey comes to an end.